I wish I could fly

21 thoughts on “I wish I could fly

  1. I learned to fly back in 1981 at Corona Airport in southern California in a 1946 Aeronca Champ. Did cross-countries in a 1947 Citabria and visited small airports all over the state. In 1982, I had a engine quit on take-off in a Cessna 152. :^O Any landing you can walk away from is a good landing. ;^) Love your post and appreciate your bringing back flying memories!

    • wow, something I would love to be able to do, that must be soooo exciting except engines stalling. Fantastic.. When I was very young a family friend invited me to go in a Cessna but my Father did the parental worry thing and would not let me go up.. who knows where I,d be now 🙂 thanks for your comment brilliant.. and your photo’s are simply stunning by the way very jealous 🙂

  2. I’m with Graham – the first image is brill, with the light catching the wing. Luck? timing? doesn’t matter, really 🙂

    Oh, and the other images are also up to your usual standard 🙂

Leave a Reply

